Family & Activities

Attractions & Excursions

Hotel Säntispark is your leisure retreat and the perfect point of departure to discover the lovely shores of Lake Constance, wander along new and old paths through Appenzellerland or make the most of the old town of St. Gallen. Whether out and about in outdoor kit, a comfy leisure look or casually elegant: Everything is available for young and old, large and small, from action and culture to relaxation.

Climbing centre

The St. Gallen Climbing Centre has over 3000 m2 climbing area and a wall up to 17 m high to give you an adrenalin kick and lots of fun. As an holistic sport, climbing is also especially suitable for a team-building excursion! Instructors take care of safety and fun is guaranteed.

Climbing centre

Kybun Park with shopping centre

Far more than football: The home stadium of FC St. Gallen 1879 is in the immediate vicinity of Hotel Säntispark and is also a shopping mall. The Shopping Arena is a melting pot for shopping and leisure fun for every age group. Over 60 shops make the heart of every shopping queen and king beat faster.

Shopping Arena

Adventure land Walter Zoo

On the tracks of the Siberian tiger and face-to-face with the mountain lion: A visit to Walter Zoo in Gossau is an adventure for the whole family. Observe natural spectacles close up. Immerse yourself in the exotic animal and plant world of the jungle or visit the chimpanzees in one of the biggest and most modern facilities in Europe.

Walter Zoo

Golfpark Waldkirch

10 minutes to teeing off: Embedded in the hills of Fürstenland and with an entrancing view of Mount Säntis and the Alpstein range, Golfpark Waldkirch is in the immediate vicinity of Hotel Säntispark. This little piece of paradise not only offers you sporting challenges, but also the relaxation you need. Suitable for handicap players as well as golf beginners.

Golfpark Waldkirch

Sport facility Gründenmoos

A little bit of Tarzan, a little bit of Roger Federer and a whole lot of nature all around: the sports facility Gründenmoos is right at the heart of the recreation zone on the boundary of St. Gallen. Here you can swing over the treetops in the rope park or hit a few balls on the tennis court. Fitness fanatics will also find what they’re looking for.

Sport facility

St. Gallen theatre

Professional theatre productions have been staged here since 1801. The only facility offering opera, drama and ballet in the Eastern Switzerland/Lake Constance area can look back on a long tradition. For example, inspired by the monks Tutilo and Notker, performers could already be seen in attractive costumes on the stage in the middle ages. The theatre has been based in the Paillard Building in the museum district since the end of the 1960s and the curtain rises 200-times a year.

St. Gallen theatre

St. Gallen old town

The paths in this town are short and rewarding. The buildings from various epochs in the historic old town will enchant anyone interested in architecture, with no less than 111 bay windows. The St. Gallen Abbey District has been a UNESCO world heritage site since 1983. The lavish baroque ensemble with library and cathedral will delight even those uninterested in culture thanks to its outstanding beauty.

Altstadt St.Gallen

Lake Constance

Close to the water: Lake Constance is only 15 minutes away from Hotel Säntispark and will enchant you with magical landscapes. Whether with hiking boots and backpack or on a bike along country paths – a day next to the lake will cool your head and always guarantees relaxation.

Lake Constance region

Appenzellerland and Alpstein

Hiking, walking, tobogganing or cycling: The Alpstein range in Appenzellerland is a Mecca for outdoor fans. You will always find a typical mountain hut when you are on your bicycle, e-bike or ski tour for a refreshing rest and the lookout point on Mount Säntis gives you an unimpeded view of the place where three countries meet.

Hiking tours

Textile museum

The ‘white gold’ from Eastern Switzerland: the textile industry has shaped St. Gallen. since time immemorial. St. Gallen lace has long been famous beyond the borders of Switzerland. Have a look at the sample books in the textile museum and let yourself be enchanted by the beautiful materials from 500 years of textile history.

Textile museum

Familie & Aktivitaeten

Attraktionen & Ausflüge

Das Hotel Säntispark ist Ihr Freizeitdomizil und der perfekte Ausgangspunkt, um die lauschigen Ufer des Bodensees zu entdecken, auf neuen und alten Pfaden durchs Appenzellerland zu wandern oder die Altstadt von St. Gallen unsicher zu machen. Ob mit der Outdoorausrüstung, im bequemen Freizeitlook oder locker-elegant kulturell unterwegs: In der Ostschweiz gibt es für Jung, Alt, Gross und Klein von Action über Kultur bis Erholung das ganze Programm.

Kletterzentrum

Über 3000 Quadratmeter Kletterfläche und eine Wandhöhe von bis zu 17 Metern sorgen im Kletterzentrum St. Gallen für den Adrenalinkick und einen hohen Spassfaktor. Als ganzheitlicher Sport eignet sich Klettern auch ganz besonders für einen Teamförderungsausflug! Instruktoren sorgen für die Sicherheit und das Vergnügen kommt auf keinen Fall zu kurz.

Kletterzentrum

kybunpark und Shopping

Viel mehr als Fussball: Die Heimspielstätte des FC St. Gallen 1879 liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotel Säntispark und ist zugleich eine Shopping Mall. Die Shopping Arena ist Schmelztiegel für Einkaufs- und Freizeitspass für alle Altersgruppen. Über 60 Shops lassen das Herz aller Shopping Queens und -Kings höherschlagen.

Shopping Arena

Abenteuerland Walter Zoo

Auf den Spuren des Sibirischen Tigers und auf Tuchfühlung mit dem Berglöwen: Ein Besuch im Walter Zoo in Gossau ist ein Abenteuertrip für die ganze Familie. Beobachten Sie Naturschauspiele aus nächster Nähe. Tauchen Sie ein in die exotische Tier- und Pflanzenwelt des Dschungels oder besuchen Sie die Schimpansen in einer der grössten und modernsten Anlagen Europas.

Walter Zoo

Golfpark Waldkirch

10 Minuten bis zum Abschlag: Eingebettet in die Hügel des Fürstenlandes und mit traumhafter Aussicht auf Säntis und Alpstein, liegt der Golfpark Waldkirch in nächster Nähe des Hotel Säntispark. Hier finden Sie nicht nur sportliche Herausforderung, auch für die nötige Erholung ist in diesem kleinen Paradies gesorgt. Für Handicap-Spieler genauso geeignet wie für Golf-Anfänger.

Golfpark Waldkirch

Sportanlage Gründenmoos

Ein bisschen Tarzan, ein bisschen Roger Federer und ganz viel Natur drum herum: Inmitten der idyllischen Naherholungszone am Stadtrand von St. Gallen liegt die Sportanlage Gründenmoos. Hier können Sie sich im Seilpark über die Baumwipfel schwingen oder ein paar Bälle auf dem Tennisplatz schlagen. Auch Fitnessfreaks kommen hier auf ihre Kosten.

Sportanlage

Theater St. Gallen

Hier wird seit 1801 professionell Theater gespielt. Das einzige Dreispartenhaus in der Region Ostschweiz/Bodensee blickt auf lange Tradition zurück. So stand man hier schon im Mittelalter, angeregt durch die Mönche Tutilo und Notker, in schöner Kostümierung auf der Bühne. Seit Ende der 1960-iger Jahre hat das Theater seinen Sitz im Paillard-Bau im Museumsviertel und hebt den Vorhang jedes Jahr über 200 Mal.

Theater St. Gallen

Altstadt St. Gallen

In dieser Stadt sind die Wege kurz und ergiebig. Die aus verschiedenen Epochen stammenden Bauten in der historischen Altstadt verzaubern mit nicht weniger als 111 Erkern jeden Architekturinteressierten. Der St. Gallen Stiftsbezirk gehört seit 1983 zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe. Das üppige Barockensemble mit Bibliothek und Kathedrale begeistern selbst Kulturmuffel mit ihrer Schönheit.

Altstadt St.Gallen

Bodensee

Nah am Wasser gebaut: Die Bodenseeregion liegt nur 15 Minuten vom Hotel Säntispark entfernt und entführt Sie in zauberhafte Landschaften. Ob mit Wanderschuhen und Rucksack oder mit dem Velo über Stock und Stein – ein Tag am Wasser kühlt den Kopf und garantiert immer eine entspannte Auszeit.

Bodenseeregion

Appenzellerland und Alpstein

Wandern, walken, rodeln oder radeln: Der Alpstein im Appenzellerland ist ein Mekka für alle Outdoorfans. Auf Ihrer Velo-, E-Bike- oder Skitour finden Sie auf jeden Fall immer eine urchige Bergbeiz für einen währschaften Rast und der Aussichtspunkt auf dem Säntis gibt den Blick frei aufs Dreiländereck – staunen und geniessen und sonst gar nichts.

Wanderungen

Textilmuseum

Das ‘weisse Gold’ aus der Ostschweiz: Seit eh und je hat die Textilindustrie St. Gallen geprägt. Die St. Galler Spitzen sind weit über die Landesgrenzen hinaus ein Begriff. Werfen Sie im Textilmuseum einen Blick in die Musterbücher und lassen Sie sich verzaubern von faszinierend schönen Stoffen aus fünf Jahrhunderten Textilgeschichte.

Textilmuseum